NYPL Blog

Not sure what to read next? Explore expert-curated lists filled with must-read books across all genres. Or take a deep dive into The New York Public Library's research collections with posts written by our librarians, curators, and staff. And discover the diverse array of programs, resources, services, and materials offered by NYPL.

View all blog posts

Take a look at the latest posts from the NYPL Blog:

  • The 2022 Tony-Nominated Musicals at the Library

    By Douglas Reside, Curator, Theatre Collection | May 13, 2022
    The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
    Learn about Library materials related to the six musical nominations as well as a similar "Applaud-Alike" show for each.
  • Nine New Inspiring (And Tea-Spilling) Celebrity Memoirs

    By Carrie McBride, Communications | May 12, 2022
    Filled with vulnerability and personal truths, these memoirs highlight the authors' struggles as they've faced loss, change, and doubt.
  • AAPI Picture Book Recommendations from the Teen Reading Ambassadors

    By Rachel Roseberry, Manager, Young Adult Literacy Programs | May 11, 2022
    These books from AAPI authors and illustrators showcase multiple identities, experiences, and traditions.
  • New Musicals From 2021's Across A Crowded Room Writing Program

    By Douglas Reside, Curator, Theatre Collection | May 10, 2022
    The program helps new musical theatre writers find writing partners, and then support up to ten teams as they write a 20-minute musical.
  • 11 Memoirs That Shine the Spotlight on Mothers

    By Emily Pullen, Reader Services Coordinator | May 5, 2022
    Relationships with mothers are complex, and these memoirs examine both the beauty and the heartbreak. 
  • Readalikes for Popular #BookTok Titles

    By Liz Baldwin, Adult Librarian | May 4, 2022
    Looking for a good read without a wait? Or you've read through the latest #BookTok and need something new? Here are some suggestions.

Explore By Channel

View all channels

The NYPL blog channels can help you discover more posts around the topics you care about. From Black Culture to Women's History and Romance to Horror–there is something for everyone.

  • Asian American & Pacific Islander Culture

    Book lists and posts that reflect the diverse cultures, traditions, and histories of Asian American and Pacific Islander communities.
  • Book Lists

    Your one-stop shop for themed book lists to help you find your next must-read book.